Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Apple Design Award winners include Jetpack Joyride and Limbo

Apple Design Award winners include Jetpack Joyride and Limbo

Tue 12 Jun 2012 11:53pm GMT / 7:53pm EDT / 4:53pm PDT
Mobile

Apple honors the best apps in its extensive catalog

With the 2012 edition of the Worldwide Developers Conference in full swing, Apple has named this year's winners of the Apple Design Award. The award honors apps that stand out in Apple's ever-growing list. There are a maximum of three winners in each category: iPhone, iPad, Mac, and Student. Of the eleven winners, five were games.

This year's winning games in the iPhone category include Halfbrick Studios' Jetpack Joyride and Disney's Where's My Water. In the Mac category, Feral Interactive's port of Square Enix's Deus Ex: Human Revolution Ultimate Edition and Playdead's Limbo won awards. Finally, Reality Twist and Mimimi Productions' daWindci won in the Student Showcase category.

Winners get the coveted Apple Design Award cube that glows when touched, and a highlight on Apple's developer site.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now