Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

EA holding onto more Wii U announcements

EA holding onto more Wii U announcements

Tue 12 Jun 2012 8:40pm GMT / 4:40pm EDT / 1:40pm PDT
GamesPublishingDevelopment

Electronic Arts will be throwing more support behind the first next generation platform

Outside of the Mass Effect 3 port teased in Nintendo's E3 2012 press event, Electronic Arts has more games planned for the new console. According to EA Labels president Frank Gibeau, the publisher has a few more games waiting behind closed doors.

"We've got a couple of more games in development for Wii U and we'll have a bigger line-up for Wii U than we did on the Wii. It is the first next-generation platform coming out so we're really supporting it," he told CVG.

"Just looking at E3 and where we're at, we wanted to hold our fire a little bit on a couple of the other games that we're working on. We'll have more announcements this summer on the rest of the Wii U line-up."

Gibeau also insisted that Mass Effect 3 would be more than just a basic port.

"We'll do some new, unique things with it on the Wii U controller and the second screen that we're innovating on. You'll hear more later this summer," he said.

1 Comment

A bit more EA support would have helped Nintendo conf: after last year, where JohnR came on stage and publically supported Nintendo - the lack of EA/WiiU stuff this year was disappointing. A WiiU Madden would have been an obvious title to showcase how the controller could work for example.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now