Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Machinima content comes to Gaikai

Machinima content comes to Gaikai

Wed 06 Jun 2012 8:15pm GMT / 4:15pm EDT / 1:15pm PDT
BusinessOnline

Video content provider looks to expand its reach

Gaikai today announced a partnership with Machinima to host Machinima's gamer oriented content on their open platform. Machinima's online global video entertainment network has over 168 million viewers every month who consumed over 1.61 billion videos in April 2012.

"We're greatly expanding the value of what Gaikai offers gamers and our platform partners by collaborating with Machinima to provide award-winning video content that dramatically enriches the end-user experience," said Robert Stevenson, EVP at Gaikai. "Machinima has quickly grown into the world's most popular video entertainment network for gamers by creating exceptional programming, which can be integrated seamlessly using the Gaikai cloud service."

"Our content keeps our fans highly engaged and active with their favorite games, and has increasingly expanded to original series," said Sanjay Sharma, EVP Strategy and Business Development at Machinima. "Gaikai's open cloud platform and ever growing list of impressive platform partners will allow us to increase our brand's reach across multiple platforms."

1 Comment

Bruce Everiss Marketing Consultant

1,692 594 0.4
Coming soon to a Samsung television near you. The revolution rumbles on.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now