Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Report: STALKER devs form new Kiev studio

Report: STALKER devs form new Kiev studio

Mon 04 Jun 2012 8:04am GMT / 4:04am EDT / 1:04am PDT
Development

GSC developers apparently working on a new shooter at Union Studio

Signs suggest that developers from GSC's STALKER team have set up Union Studio, a new company based in Kiev.

A LinkedIn page for the company, found by PC Gamer calls it a "new company, created together with the best professionals that worked for GSC GAME WORLD and other AAA class studios." Meanwhole former GSC developer Eugene Kim has updated his page to include "CEO & founder at UnionStudio."

Russian site StopGame suggests that the team's first project will be a futuristic shooter and will be revealed in Autumn.

GamesIndustry International has reached out to Kim for comment.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now