Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Xbox Smart Glass app allows AirPlay-style connection with 360?

Xbox Smart Glass app allows AirPlay-style connection with 360?

Sat 02 Jun 2012 12:09am GMT / 8:09pm EDT / 5:09pm PDT
MobileHardwareMediaRumour

Microsoft is reportedly working on improving the link between your 360 and mobile devices

According to a confidential presentation seen by Engadget and the Examiner, Microsoft will be launching an Xbox 360 app called Smart Glass, which will allow you play content from your tablet and smartphones on your Xbox 360 and vice-versa. The described functionality sounds similar to Apple's AirPlay service. While the Examiner calls Smart Glass a standalone tablet, Engadget insists it's a "companion app" for Windows 8, Windows Phone, Android, and iOS.

Microsoft is reportedly showing Smart Glass at E3 next week.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now