Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Virtuos opens new China studio

Virtuos opens new China studio

Tue 29 May 2012 7:36am GMT / 3:36am EDT / 12:36am PDT
OutsourcingDevelopment

Xian development house to grow to 300 staff in three years

Virtuos

Virtuos is one of the largest providers of outsourced production services to the game and movie industries....

virtuosgames.com

Outsourcing firm Virtuos has opened a new production centre in the Chinese city of Xian, as it nears a headcount of almost 1000 people.

Already operational, a team of CG artists are currently being trained by the Virtuos Academy. Xian has a successful animation cluster in the city, good standards of living and established art and software talent.

"Fuelled by an excellent talent pool and training capabilities, we have the capacity to grow the center to 300 staff in the next three years," said Bao Bo, Virtuos Xian's production manager.

Recent projects from Virtuos' include games Civilization Revolution and Disneyland Kinect Adventures and feature films Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol and Rango.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now