Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Nordic Game hands out $846,000 to 11 new titles

Nordic Game hands out $846,000 to 11 new titles

Fri 25 May 2012 8:26am GMT / 4:26am EDT / 1:26am PDT
Development

Plus Battlefield 3 wins Game of the Year at Nordic Game Awards 2012

Nordic Game Program

The Nordic Game Program includes the Nordic Game conference and Career Expo, Nordic Game activities at...

nordicgame.com

The Nordic Game Program has handed out another round of funding to regional developers, to the tune of $846,000 (5m Danish Kroner).

Of 159 games submitted for funding, 11 were granted support by the group. Boldai's Blockworld for touch screen devices, Zordix' Box Car Kids for 3DS and Skyrocket Games' Malko and Luna all received 600,000 Kroner.

Apex Virtual Entertainment, Refactored Games, Midas Touch, Virtual Game Worlds, Kuuasema Oy, Knapnok Games, Copenhagen Bombay Rights and Image & Form International also took home funding.

During the Nordic Game Awards 2012, EA/DICE won the award for Best Game of the Year for Battlefield 3, as well as Best Nordic Game.

Best Nordic Children's Game went to iOS title Moogies from Plain Vanilla, while Best Nordic Handheld Game was awarded to Super Stardust Delta by Housemarque.

Frozenbyte's Trine 2 took the gong for Artistic Achievement, Nordic Innovation went to Mojang's Minecraft and Indie Sensation was taken home by Team Buttfighter for Laza Knitez.

1 Comment

Mats Holm Technical Process Analyst, EA BioWare

55 50 0.9
Not much love for the Norwegian games industry, better luck next year.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now