Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Shadows of the Damned director crafting movie-length title

Shadows of the Damned director crafting movie-length title

Wed 23 May 2012 5:20am GMT / 1:20am EDT / 10:20pm PDT
GamesDevelopment

Massimo Guarini's Ovosonico is working on something in-between mainstream titles and mobile games

In July of last year, Shadows of the Damned director Massimo Guarini left Grasshopper Manufacture to found Ovosonico. Guarini recently told GameSpot that the new studio is working on a movie-length game which is in a "very early prototype stage."

"All I can say is that I want to craft memorable experiences," he said. "There is so much more to be explored besides throw-away iPhone games and 40-hour-long traditional productions. I think the best way for us to achieve our vision is to provide a rich emotional experience packaged in a movie-length time frame, and possibly sold at a reasonable price."

The developer, based in Milan, Italy, is also planning to work on music and film productions.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now