Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

GameStop to hold consumer Expo in San Antonio, Texas

GameStop to hold consumer Expo in San Antonio, Texas

Wed 23 May 2012 1:38pm GMT / 9:38am EDT / 6:38am PDT
RetailEvents

Retail network opens the doors of its buyers' event to reward card holders

Gamestop will be hosting its first commercial expo event this year, on August 29, in San Antonio, Texas.

The show was previously only open to GameStop employees, essentially a buyers fair to ensure shop workers and buyers were fully up to speed on forthcoming games. Now, the event will also welcome any member of the public who holds a GameStop PowerUp Reward card.

The 200,000 square foot show will feature unreleased games, alongside competitions and special guests. In addition to regular tickets, limited numbers of VIP tickets will also be available. These will grant access to VIP only lines, a VIP gaming lounge and presentations from industry figures.

Regular tickets are available for $35, with VIP entry costing $100 per person. Further details are available at the official website.

2 Comments

James Wells Gaming Contributor - digboston.com

72 32 0.4
PAX Texas? YEEEEEE-HAWWWW!

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Meelad Sadat [a]list daily editorial director, Ayzenberg Group

51 30 0.6
Used tix going for $29.99

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now