Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Finnish start-up Grand Cru hires ex-Wooga marking exec

Finnish start-up Grand Cru hires ex-Wooga marking exec

Wed 23 May 2012 7:58am GMT / 3:58am EDT / 12:58am PDT
MobileOnline

The Supernauts developer secures Euro talent after $2m seed funding

Finnish studio Grand Cru has hired Thorbjorn Warin, previously with Wooga, as marketing and business development director.

The move comes as Grand Cru, currently developing The Supernauts, secured $2 million in seed investment.

"Adding Thorbjörn to head up Grand Cru's marketing and business development is the next critical step in launching The Supernauts," said Markus Pasula, CEO of Grand Cru.

"We already have a superior product and technology development team; Thorbjorn's experience in the social and mobile games business is the next crucial step in helping turn The Supernauts into a success for our company and partners."

The Supernauts is a cross-platform mobile and online game featuring a persistent virtual world of cartoon heroes, due for release later this year.

Grand Cru was founded by six Finnish developers with investment from Playdom co-founder Rick Thompson, former Google M&A head Anil Hansjee and Henric Suuronen, previously with Digital Chocolate, amongst others.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now