Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Nintendo 3DS close to 1 million milestone in UK

Nintendo 3DS close to 1 million milestone in UK

Tue 22 May 2012 11:48am GMT / 7:48am EDT / 4:48am PDT
RetailHardware

Handheld has sold 950,000 units after 61 weeks on sale

A new report based on Gfk Chart-Track data has shown the the Nintendo 3DS handheld is just a handful of sales away from the one million mark in the UK.

In its 61 weeks on sale in the territory its sold almost 950,000 units, reported PocketGamer, citing a source with access to Gfk Chart-Track figures.

The 3DS already has the record for being the company's fastest selling console globally.

By comparison the cheaper Nintendo DS sold 1 million units in the UK after 51 weeks.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now