Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Virgin adds 10,000 to game design competition

Virgin adds 10,000 to game design competition

Fri 18 May 2012 10:10am GMT / 6:10am EDT / 3:10am PDT
MobileDevelopment

Winners can put cash towards furthering a career in games

Virgin Gaming has confirmed that the winner of its 100 Day Game Project will receive 10,000 towards further funding a career in games.

The money can be used for anything from training to equipment and is in addition to support from The Unversity of Abertay Dundee, which will help create the chosen finalist's project.

The competition is calling mobile game concepts from teams of four, with the winners to be judged by experts from Outplay Entertainment, Ubisoft Reflections, Digital Goldfish and Eurogamer.

The winner will be unveiled and playable at this year's Eurogamer Expo, taking place this September.

Full details of the competition can be found on the official site.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now