Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Report: Fast rising executive Catharina Mallet leaves EA Social

Report: Fast rising executive Catharina Mallet leaves EA Social

Fri 18 May 2012 7:40am GMT / 3:40am EDT / 12:40am PDT
PeoplePublishing

Woman thought to be heading up big new social title moves on

Catharina Mallet, who was brought in by EA to make the most of $400 million acquisition Playfish, is reported to have left the company for pastures new.

Sources close to EA told Business Insider that she was moving directly into a new job.

Mallet was thought to be in charge of a new AAA social project at the publisher, which some said was a desperate move to maintain a stake in the ongoing battleground of social gaming, where EA is still losing ground to Zynga.

Mallet's appointment to the project was in part a response to the declining performance of The Sims Social, EA's precious social champion. The AAA project she was reported to have been heading up remains unannounced.

2 Comments

Bruce Everiss
Marketing Consultant

1,692 594 0.4
There are so few people around who really know how this market works that they are much sought after. Just look at all the execs who have left Zynga.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Peter Dwyer
Games Designer/Developer

481 290 0.6
Yep it's pretty hard to figure out how luck works ;)

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now