Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

New head of publishing for Imagine

New head of publishing for Imagine

Fri 18 May 2012 9:07am GMT / 5:07am EDT / 2:07am PDT
Media

Aaron Asadi will oversee brands like Retro Gamer, GamesTM and Play

UK media company Imagine publishing has appointed Aaron Asadi as its new head of publishing.

"Aaron is an outstanding individual who best exemplifies the attitude, work ethic, and desire for personal improvement that we prize at Imagine," said Damian Butt, group managing director.

"It is therefore only right to see him take the top editorial job as Imagine's Head of Publishing, and there is no better person to expand our print and digital portfolio as we enter our eighth year of profit growth."

It's a newly created role for Imagine, which publishers 20 magazines including gaming titles GamesTM, Play and Retro Gamer. Asadi has been with the company for six years, working on a number of titles, launching SciFiNow, and creating digital editions for mobile devices.

"I am delighted and proud to become Imagine's Head Of Publishing," added Asadi.

"Throughout my time with Imagine I have always felt that hard work, good ideas and a commitment to the company's core values are rewarded - it's a culture anyone would want to be a part of. But it's not about the job titles, it's about the work, and as we complete our transition from magazine publisher to leading multimedia content producer, I am extremely excited about being able to face the challenges and thrills of new platforms head-on."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now