Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Tribes: Ascend reaches 1.2 million downloads

Tribes: Ascend reaches 1.2 million downloads

Wed 16 May 2012 5:14pm GMT / 1:14pm EDT / 10:14am PDT
Online

Hi-Rez Studios' free-to-play game is off to a solid start

Tribes: Ascend, which has become something of a darling to several core gaming communities, has brushed past one million downloads since launching just over a month ago. By official tally, over 1.2 million users are on the game, with a respectable 110k of those users coming from a referral system utilized in game.

Focusing on free-to-play mechanics while exploring more than a simple social title, Tribes has quickly become yet another free-to-play success story in the PC realm. With the game having launched on April 12, it might be a little too early to gauge how it's going to do in the long term, but there are plans for localizing the games for other regions outside of English speaking nations.

Hi-Rez has not disclosed how the game is doing monetarily at this time.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now