Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Respawn Entertainment will not unveil title at E3 this year

Respawn Entertainment will not unveil title at E3 this year

Wed 16 May 2012 8:59pm GMT / 4:59pm EDT / 1:59pm PDT
Development

Former Call of Duty developers once again hold off on announcing new title

Gamers eagerly awaiting more information on the first game from Jason West and Vince Zampella under Respawn Entertainment will have to continue to wait. The studio has officially confirmed that its game will not be shown at E3 2012.

"We won't be showing anything or doing any press related to the game," said Respawn community manager Abbie Heppe to Joystiq when specifically asked about E3.

The past year has been quiet for Respawn, as the studio's founders have been in a major legal battle with Activision. Some rather big news occurred earlier this week, in which Activision paid out $42 million, though it was not regarded as a settlement to ongoing legal concerns.

Respawn has only shown off a single, incredibly blurry screenshot to tease its project. The game, which is to be published by Electronic Arts, is suspected of being a futuristic FPS title that could be 3D. A launch window of March 2013 has been rumored, though nothing has been confirmed at this point.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now