Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Lionhead developing MMO-style RPG for next Xbox?

Lionhead developing MMO-style RPG for next Xbox?

Wed 16 May 2012 9:09pm GMT / 5:09pm EDT / 2:09pm PDT
GamesOnlineRumour

A job advertisement points to the next game for a post-Molyneux Lionhead

Lionhead Studios

In 1987 Peter Molyneux founded Bullfrog Productions, along with his then partner Les Edgar in Guildford,...

lionhead.com

Internet detective Superannuation has noticed a LinkedIn discussion from Lionhead, detailing an MMO-like RPG for the next Xbox. The discussion has since been removed, but as always the internet never forgets.

"Opportunity to work on MMO like title for next generation consoles. AAA game and budget!" the post read, according to Eurogamer.

"This is to assist in the development of a major brand new IP that is being targeted for the future generation of platforms and will be an RPG based game with a radical new take on how co-operative and multiplayer gameplay feeds into the experience, while blending online and single-player into one complete experience."

The post describes a game that will include a "complex progression system, multiple routes through the campaign, and an MMO like multiplayer experience that will affect the outcome of the player experience, and many other attributes surrounding their profile (such as the environment and the outcome of certain actions)".

Lionhead issued a short statement on the post when approached by Eurogamer.

"Lionhead is in the business of making great games. We regularly look to hire great individuals to help in this cause. We have no further details to share at this time," said the company.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now