Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Kickstarter for Republique hits $500k goal

Kickstarter for Republique hits $500k goal

Fri 11 May 2012 4:45pm GMT / 12:45pm EDT / 9:45am PDT
MobileGamesFinance

Former Kojima Productions and 343 Industries dev to start work on new stealth survival title for iOS

Yet another Kickstarter has been posted, and yet another funding goal has been achieved. Republique, a new title from Kojima Productions and 343 Industries vet Ryan Payton, under development house Camouflaj, will begin production for launch on iOS devices.

The new title, a stealth survival game, was asking for $500,000 to get started. That funding goal has been achieved, just shy of a day left on the asking period. The funding likely got a last minute boost thanks to some mentions of rather big names in voice-acting. Metal Gear's Solid Snake voice actor David Hayter and Mass Effect's female Commander Shepard actor Jennifer Hale have both announced their intention to work on the project.

The game will now also have a PC and Mac version, with many gamers clamoring to try the game out from those platforms.

Kickstarter for this title will end at 11PM EST this evening, where the team behind the game plans to livestream the finale with fans.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now