Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

UK's Remode signs dev deal with Sulake

UK's Remode signs dev deal with Sulake

Thu 10 May 2012 7:44am GMT / 3:44am EDT / 12:44am PDT
Online

First to join Habbo Hotel creator's third party development program

UK developer Remode has partnered with Sulake to be the first studio to create a title for its Habbo social hub, which has around 10 million users.

"It is a tremendous honour to be named Sulake's inaugural development partner as it will give us a unique opportunity to showcase our technology and gaming expertise to tens of millions of teenagers worldwide," said Remode MD Ella Romanos.

The game is due for release in July. Remode is a Plymouth based studio that has previously created mobile and online games on commission. Examples include artwork for My Star for Mobile Pie and Orange, The Cave for Arkadium and a Scuba Skills simulation for PADI.

"As a company with a proven track record in social and mobile games that also understands the needs and wants of the teen market, we couldn't be happier to make Remode our inaugural development partner," added Sulake CEO Paul LaFontaine.

"We are opening up our environment so that independent developers looking to reach a teen audience can benefit from our expertise with that age group, while our loyal user base will be enriched by the creative collective that only a worldwide team of game developers can bring to Habbo."

Habbo Hotel is a social gaming success story, with 10 million unique users spending 45 million hours in the world per month. It is currently available in 150 countries.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now