Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GameHorizon partners with SpecialEffect

GameHorizon partners with SpecialEffect

Thu 10 May 2012 10:29am GMT / 6:29am EDT / 3:29am PDT
Charity

Charity will make an appearance at 2012 conference

SpecialEffect, the charity that helps make games accessible to children and adults with disabilities, is the official charity partner of 2012's GameHorizon conference.

"SpecialEffect are delighted and very grateful to be the charity partner for GameHorizon 2012," said the charity's Dr Mick Donegan.

"We believe passionately in games as a force for good and are actively collaborating with a range of developers such as Splash Damage on how to make games more accessible for people with disabilities. Helping everyone from soldiers injured in Afghanistan through to young people with progressive conditions who can no longer play in any other way inspire us on a daily basis and we look forward to the opportunity to tell people about our work at the event."

The event takes place June 27 - 28 in Newcastle, and more information is available from the official site.

"The work Special Effect do is phenomenal and the team at GameHorizon wanted to do whatever we could to support the charity," added conference producer Nina Cliff.

You can make a donation to help SpecialEffect's worthwhile work at http://www.specialeffect.org.uk/

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now