Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Valve's Holtman confirmed for Develop in Brighton

Valve's Holtman confirmed for Develop in Brighton

Tue 08 May 2012 11:00am GMT / 7:00am EDT / 4:00am PDT
EventsDevelopment

Steam boss to keynote Evolve track in July

Develop in Brighton's Evolve keynote will this year be delivered by Valve's Jason Holtman.

Holtman is primarily responsible for the Steam retail and distribution business, as well as game development on the Source engine.

"Working in a flat, no-management structure means that everyone at Valve drives business, press-relations and marketing decisions in everything Valve does," he said Holtman. "This keynote will describe and discuss how many of those decisions were made for various Valve products (such as Portal 2 and Team Fortress 2), Steam features (such as Workshop), and third party games on Steam."

Develop in Brighton takes place July 10-12 at the Hilton Metropole. More information can be found on the official site.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now