Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Machinima to raise $30m with help from Google

Machinima to raise $30m with help from Google

Tue 08 May 2012 7:20am GMT / 3:20am EDT / 12:20am PDT
BusinessMedia

Company will be valued at $190m; video site logged 1.61bn views in April

Video game network Machinima is currently raising around $30 million with some investment coming from search giant Google.

According to a report by allthingsd.com the round of funding will close within a month and value Machinima at around $190 million.

Machinima's video game output aimed at the core 18-34 year-old male demographic reached 1.61 billion viewers in April 2012 with monthly unique views of 168 million.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now