Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Nexon takes Combat Arms to Russia

Nexon takes Combat Arms to Russia

Thu 03 May 2012 8:52am GMT / 4:52am EDT / 1:52am PDT
Emerging MarketsBusinessFree-to-Play

Free-to-play FPS to debut in new territory via Syncopate partnership

Nexon

- Specialized in developing, publishing and servicing online games

- Games in service: 17 unique games...

company.nexon.com/en...

Korean publisher Nexon is releasing its free-to-play first-person shoot Combat Arms in Russia after striking a deal with local publisher Syncopate.

The game, which has racked up 28,000 concurrent players in Europe and 26,000 in the US, will be made available via Syncopate's GameNet social platform.

"Combat Arms has seen rapid adoption in every territory we have brought the game to," offered Nexon's DongSun Kim.

"With Russia's huge, ever-growing market for online games, particularly high-quality, free-to-play games, and the expertise and reputation of our partner Syncopate, we expect a very successful launch."

Russia is emerging as a significant market for core freemium games, with the likes of Wargaming's home grown World of Tanks reaching a global audience of 24 million players.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now