Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Unity announces expansion plans, new hires

Unity announces expansion plans, new hires

Wed 02 May 2012 3:11pm GMT / 11:11am EDT / 8:11am PDT
Developer Tools

Unity Technologies adds new VP and director of development with new global operations in mind

One of the largest engine providers in the world has announced new expansion plans for a more global outreach, starting with some new hires. Unity Technologies will be bringing in two new members to the team, Elliot Solomon as VP of North American Videogaming and Erik Juhl as director of Development.

"It's awesome to have Elliot and Erik on board at Unity," said David Helgason, CEO of Unity Technologies. "We're incredibly thankful and excited to be attracting talented industry veterans to our team. Their vast experience and dedication will help Unity thrive as a development platform and business on a global scale."

The new move is to help push business development goals throughout the globe, with a focus on the US market. Solomon, with over a decade of experience in the industry will help to promote field engineers, tech evangelists and business opportunities in the US.

Erik Juhl will be taking a more proactive role at Unity's Copenhagen office, where he will put his 17 years of experience to work, expanding development concerns for the company. Juhl previously served as the Executive Director of Engineering at WB Turbine and has led development at both Midway and EA in North America.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now