Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Inside Xbox cancelled for US, Australia, New Zealand and Canada

Inside Xbox cancelled for US, Australia, New Zealand and Canada

Wed 02 May 2012 7:09pm GMT / 3:09pm EDT / 12:09pm PDT
OnlineMarketing

Microsoft's Major Nelson says Inside Xbox will remain in other areas, however

The long running Inside Xbox program has been cancelled in several territories, it has been announced. Microsoft will be putting an end to the popular show that is hosted on Xbox Live every week by Larry "Major Nelson" Hryb.

Hryb notes that the series will remain on the air in Japan, Mexico and a few other territories, but the US, Canada, Australia and New Zealand will cease to get updates.

The new move will also see "Major's Minute," "Featured Videos," and "Insider Moves" cancelled as part of the new content restructuring effort going on within Xbox Live.

It seems as though Microsoft will instead look to "leverage third-party news and video content available through a variety of existing and future partners" (such as IGN) for upcoming releases.

2 Comments

Christopher Bowen
Editor in Chief

405 539 1.3

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now