Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Freddie Flintoff in Nintendo boss rescue

Freddie Flintoff in Nintendo boss rescue

Wed 02 May 2012 7:51am GMT / 3:51am EDT / 12:51am PDT
People

Cricket star rushes to David Yarnton's aid in charity bike marathon

David Yarnton, GM at Nintendo UK, fell unconscious during a charity bike ride this week, only to be saved by English cricketer Freddie Flintoff.

The drama took place 100 miles into a charity cycle ride from from the site of the original Olympic Games in Greece to London's Olympic Stadium

"David was out cold and in a bad way. It's no exaggeration to say that Freddie probably saved his life," a source told The Mirror.

Flintoff was first on the scene and administered emergency first aid. Yarnton was later treated for heart problems.

"Freddie did a great job. He knew exactly what to do when he realised David was in trouble. It was a hot day and the conditions got too much for him."

The cycle ride was to raise money for a number of charities, including Cancer Research UK. Donations can be made at at the event's official site.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now