Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Braben to present Raspberry Pi at Develop

Braben to present Raspberry Pi at Develop

Mon 30 Apr 2012 11:00am GMT / 7:00am EDT / 4:00am PDT
EventsHardware

Story of the 25 computer revealed at Brighton event in July

Developer David Braben will present his miniature, 25 computer at this year's Develop in Brighton.

In his talk Raspberry Pi: The Story So Far he'll show attendees how they can get involved, as well as what's been achieved with the device so far. It also promise a sneak peek at the future of Pi.

"We're very excited to announce David Braben as our first Develop Visionaries speaker," commented Andy Lane, Develop MD.

"From social games and mobile apps to motion-controlled consoles and virtual goods sold in virtual worlds - all the big business trends in games began years ago with a bright idea from the fringe. Through Develop Visionaries, we're dedicated to finding the kind of people who have these sorts of ideas, and sharing their ideas with Develop's delegates."

Develop takes place at the Hilton Metropole in Brighton from Jul 10 - 12. The super early bird rate for tickets ends today, and more details are available at the official site.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now