Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

505 Games picks up Adidas fitness title

505 Games picks up Adidas fitness title

Mon 30 Apr 2012 3:04pm GMT / 11:04am EDT / 8:04am PDT
BusinessPublishing

Release scheduled for this summer following legal dispute with THQ

505 Games is to publish Adidas miCoach, the project that was originally intended as a THQ release.

THQ and Adidas were involved in a legal dispute over the game before settling at the end of March. 505 Game will release the game on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 this summer.

"Working with Adidas on bringing this game to market provides a very exciting and immediate opportunity," said Tim Woodley, head of global brands at 505 Games.

"Bringing something truly new to the sports training and fitness segment on consoles, integrating it into the wider miCoach pantheon and capitalising on a packed summer of sport in 2012 is just the start of a great relationship."

The game has been in development for over 18 months at the UK's Lightning Fish Games.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now