Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Ubisoft confirms Rayman Legends

Ubisoft confirms Rayman Legends

Fri 27 Apr 2012 5:15pm GMT / 1:15pm EDT / 10:15am PDT
Business

New game is being handled by Michel Ancel

Ubisoft has confirmed that a video that had been circulating of a Rayman Origins sequel is a new game called Rayman Legends. Originally meant to be an internal demonstrative video, it is the latest Ubisoft game to see a concept video leak to the public, joining Beyond Good and Evil 2 and Rainbow Six Patriots.

"An internal video showing images of Rayman Origins' sequel has leaked over the Internet," said Ubisoft spokesperson Ollie Coe. "This video was intended as a purely internal demonstrative video, and in NO way represents the final game, the final console or their features."

"This video was destined for internal production teams who often create game prototypes with work in progress development kits," he noted. "Ubisoft confirms the development of Rayman Legends handled by Michel Ancel and his team in Montpellier."

2 Comments

Jim Webb
Executive Editor/Community Director

2,266 2,404 1.1
For being nothing more than a purported internal video, it made the game look pretty damn good.

And if that is actual Wii U footage, it would be the first true Wii U game footage seen by consumers.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Rick Lopez
Illustrator, Graphic Designer

1,269 942 0.7
The game looks great and I loved the first one. However the features of the WiiU with the new controller worry me. They look gimmicky and I worry that its just a move to further fragment the gaming expirience in an attempt to make more money.

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now