Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony Computer Entertainment America hires new head of publisher relations

Sony Computer Entertainment America hires new head of publisher relations

Thu 26 Apr 2012 8:49pm GMT / 4:49pm EDT / 1:49pm PDT
PeoplePublishing

Adam Boyes, former director of production at Capcom USA, takes over for Rob Dyer

Sony Computer Entertainment America (SCEA) has finally filled the publisher relations spot left vacant by Rob Dyer, who left SCEA to take on a similar role (head of platform partners) at Zynga. The new head of publisher relations at SCEA starting Monday will be Adam Boyes, a 15-year veteran of the business and former director of production at Capcom USA.

Boyes most recently served as president of Beefy Media, a video game production house he founded "to fill a hole in the video gaming industry - to build strategic visions for brands, IP holders, publishers, and developers."

In the past, he's also worked in executive producer roles at Midway on titles like MLB Slugfest: Loaded, NHL Hitz: Pro, Blitz: The League.

In his new role at SCEA Boyes will be responsible for cultivating relationships and maintaining and growing content alliances with the company's external developers and publishers in North America.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now