Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

King.com commits to Kindle Fire

King.com commits to Kindle Fire

Thu 26 Apr 2012 8:22am GMT / 4:22am EDT / 1:22am PDT
Hardware

Facebook title Bubble Saga available on Amazon's new tablet

Social gaming company King.com has released its biggest title Bubble Saga on the new Amazon Kindle Fire tablet.

"In 2011, there were over 67 million tablets sold worldwide according to Strategy Analytics. The Android platform had a record 39 percent of the world's share and the Kindle Fire is increasingly leading that drive," said CEO Riccardo Zacconi.

"We're excited to be exclusively teaming up with Amazon as a part of our multi-platform games initiative, building on our Facebook games successes and providing more access points for our consumers to play their favourite games whenever and wherever they want."

While Zacconi describes the deal as exclusive, the game will soon be available for a range of Android devices, and the game is designed to connect with the Facebook version.

Last week King.com managed to overtake EA in DAUs on Facebook, and revealed it wanted to take Zynga's place at the top of the social network's leaderboard.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now