Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GREE and DeNA limit teen spending

GREE and DeNA limit teen spending

Thu 26 Apr 2012 8:36am GMT / 4:36am EDT / 1:36am PDT
Mobile

Japanese companies set caps starting at 5,000 for game content

Japanese social gaming companies GREE and DeNA have set firm limits on young users' spending on in game content.

The Japan Times reported that from Thursday GREE will set limits starting at 5,000 for children aged 15 and under, and 10,000 for 16 to 19 year olds.

DeNA will set the same 5,000 for the 15 and unders, and 10,000 for 16 and 17 year olds. These caps will come into effect in June.

The countries other social gaming companies, NHN Japan Corp, CyberAgent Inc, Dwango Co and Mixi Inc, are also looking at ways to protect their young consumers.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now