Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

EA launching Star Wars: The Old Republic in 38 more countries

EA launching Star Wars: The Old Republic in 38 more countries

Thu 26 Apr 2012 4:15pm GMT / 12:15pm EDT / 9:15am PDT
OnlinePublishing

BioWare to push Star Wars MMO into Europe and the Middle East

EA BioWare

BioWare develops high quality console, PC and online role-playing games, focused on rich stories, unforgettable...

bioware.com

Gamers around the world looking to try Star Wars: The Old Republic will finally have a shot if they live in parts of Europe or the Middle East. EA has today announced their plans to release the title through retail and digital distribution in 38 more countries.

EA has confirmed that a few countries will have some problems getting the game through their Origin service, specifically Luxembourg and Tunisia. The publisher also noted that subscription fees will vary country to country.

The Old Republic currently sits at around 1.3 million subscribers, hitting a peak of around 1.7 million back in February. Although some fans have criticized the game for technical issues, The Old Republic has been quite popular with review sites, and analysts suspect the game will remain popular enough to maintain or exceed 1 million long-term subscribers.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now