Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

SmileGate signs deal to use Unreal Engine 3 for two titles

SmileGate signs deal to use Unreal Engine 3 for two titles

Tue 24 Apr 2012 5:55pm GMT / 1:55pm EDT / 10:55am PDT
Developer ToolsDevelopment

Korea's SmileGate will develop two titles, including a next-gen FPS

SmileGate, a Korean developer that has seen success with its FPS title, CrossFire, has announced a deal to use the Unreal Engine 3 for two new games, Project T and Project M, a new MMORPG and next-gen FPS, respectively.

"I am completely confident we can present players with the best game possible by combining our advanced development know-how with the technology of Unreal Engine 3," said Andrew Yang, vice president of SmileGate. "We're not resting on our laurels after the success of CrossFire. We want to get gamers around the world excited about the innovation and beauty of our two upcoming games."

"Epic Games is well aware of the quality of CrossFire and its success around the world," said Jay Wilbur, vice president of Epic Games, who was on hand at a special signing ceremony at SmileGate today. "I think that we at Epic can learn a lot from many aspects of a game like this, especially coming from a proven Korean studio such as SmileGate."

"We believe in SmileGate as much as they believe in our technology," said Ray Park, territory manager of Epic Games Korea

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now