Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

The Witcher 2 seizes UK number one

The Witcher 2 seizes UK number one

Mon 23 Apr 2012 9:22am GMT / 5:22am EDT / 2:22am PDT
Retail

Xbox 360 version of CD Projekt's RPG is highest and only new entry

The Xbox 360 version of CD Projekt's celebrated RPG The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings entered the UK charts at number one last week.

The PC version, which was released in May 2011, only charted at number five, making this the highest entry in the UK chart for the franchise.

There were no other new releases in the week ending April 21, and apart from Mass Effect 3 dropping three places to number five there was very little movement in the chart in general.

All chart data is courtesy of GfK Chart-Track.

Last Week This Week Title
N/A 1 The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
1 2 FIFA Street
3 3 FIFA 12
4 4 Kinect Star Wars
2 5 Mass Effect 3
5 6 Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13
8 7 Battlefield 3
7 8 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
9 9 Mario & Sonic London 2012 Olympic Games
6 10 Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3
10 11 SSX
11 12 Saints Row: The Third
12 13 Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure
17 14 Batman: Arkham City
15 15 Moshi Monsters: Moshling Zoo
14 16 Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
16 17 Just Dance 3
Re-entry 18 The Sims 3
13 19 Assassin's Creed: Revelations
Re-entry 20 Forza Motorsport 4

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now