Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Xbox Live's Trials Evolution records 100,000 downloads in one day

Xbox Live's Trials Evolution records 100,000 downloads in one day

Fri 20 Apr 2012 5:55pm GMT / 1:55pm EDT / 10:55am PDT
Online

RedLynx sees more success for its popular Trials franchise on Xbox Live Arcade

Xbox Live has yet again been flooded by Trials players, over 100,000 of which have downloaded the latest in the franchise. RedLynx, with their new title Trials Evolution, has forced Microsoft to push more servers for the game, thanks to the intense reception the game has made in just over a day.

"We apologize for the leaderboard issues in the past hours," said RedLynx in a tweet. "The servers were getting overloaded but Microsoft has put up new hardware."

RedLynx's previous Trials HD has sold well over 2 million units.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now