Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

MoMinis raises $4.5 million in new funding

MoMinis raises $4.5 million in new funding

Thu 19 Apr 2012 7:38am GMT / 3:38am EDT / 12:38am PDT
Business

Second round of investment powered by success of its "mega-game" PlayScape

The MoMinis mobile platform has raised $4.5 million in a second round of funding from existing investors The BRM Group and Mitsui Ventures.

The new money comes in the wake of its successful "mega-game" PlayScape, a unified environment that provides transferable incentives, rewards and currency across more than 50 games.

"In a market where 99.99 per cent of mobile apps languish and disappear, PlayScape offers a solution for mobile game developers, providing distribution and discoverability," said BRM partner Eran Barkat in a statement.

"With 15 million downloads in three months, MoMinis' platform is poised to become a market leader in this high growth market."

MoMinis was founded in 2008. To date it has raised $9.2 million in funding.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now