Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Android version of Temple Run records 10 million downloads

Android version of Temple Run records 10 million downloads

Wed 18 Apr 2012 4:57pm GMT / 12:57pm EDT / 9:57am PDT
MobileGames

Latest title from Imangi Studios racks up 10 million downloads in under a month

Temple Run, already a major success on iOS devices with over 36 million downloads, is also seeing similar results on Android. Imangi Studios today announced via Twitter that its popular free-to-play title has tallied up an impressive 10 million downloads in only three weeks on Google's Android platform.

The game, which has been on the iOS App Store for some time now, has seen excessive growth in the free-to-play market. The studio originally launched the game as a paid title that included in-app purchasing. After making the switch towards F2P, the studio saw explosive growth while reporting a quadrupling of revenues.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now