Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Intel reports flat revenues and profits for Q1

Intel reports flat revenues and profits for Q1

Wed 18 Apr 2012 7:32am GMT / 3:32am EDT / 12:32am PDT
Financial

CEO Paul Otellini anticipates strong year as first Intel smartphones emerge

Intel's first quarter financial results slightly exceeded the company's expectations, though year-on-year revenues and profits remained flat.

For the three-moth period ending March 31 Intel posted revenues of $12.9 billion, nearly identical to the prior year's total of $12.85 billion.

The company's net income for the period was $2.7 billion, slightly down year-on-year from $3.2 billion.

"The first quarter was a solid start to what's expected to be another growth year for Intel," said president and CEO Paul Otellini.

"In the second quarter we'll see the first Intel-based smartphones in the market, ship products based on 22nm tri-gate technology in high volume, and accelerate the ramp of our best server product ever, providing a tremendous foundation for growth in 2012 and beyond."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now