Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Namco leads Japanese sales in March

Namco leads Japanese sales in March

Tue 17 Apr 2012 7:27am GMT / 3:27am EDT / 12:27am PDT
Retail

Beats Sega and Nintendo to take 40 per cent of software revenues

Namco Bandai was safe at the soft of the Japanese software revenues chart last month, with 36.8 per cent of sales for the period February 27 to March 25.

Nintendo was in second place with 12.5 per cent and Sega followed close behind at 10 per cent, reported Andriasang.

Namco Bandai can thank One Piece Pirate Musou, which sold 771,000 copies in March, and PSP title Mahou Majo Madoka Magica, which sold 79,000.

It's the second month in a row that Namco Bandai has been top of the sales chart in Japan.

  1. Namco Bandai: 36.8 per cent
  2. Nintendo: 12.5 per cent
  3. Sega: 10.0 per cent
  4. Capcom: 6.9 per cent
  5. Pokemon: 6.3 per cent
  6. Konami
  7. Tecmo Koei Games
  8. Square Enix
  9. Sony Computer Entertainment
  10. Idea Factory

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now