Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Funzio wants $50m funding, $350m valuation

Funzio wants $50m funding, $350m valuation

Tue 17 Apr 2012 8:13am GMT / 4:13am EDT / 1:13am PDT
Finance

Freemium specialist looking for serious spenders in latest money raising round

Crime City developer Funzio is aiming to achieve $50 million in funding at a $350 million valuation.

TechCrunch reports that anonymous sources revealed the deal, which would put the freemium developer ahead of recent Zynga acquisition OMGPOP in the value stakes.

In May last year the company raised $20 million in series A funding from various investors, including Rick Thompson and IDG Ventures. It was founded by Anil Dharni, Kenneth Chiu, Ram Gudavalli and Andy Keidel.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now