Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

BitRhymes gets $1m for mobile and localisation

BitRhymes gets $1m for mobile and localisation

Tue 17 Apr 2012 9:39am GMT / 5:39am EDT / 2:39am PDT
Finance

Social casino developer ready to build on success of Bingo Bash

Bingo Bash creator BitRhymes has secured $1 million in angel investment for its Facebook casino games.

Bingo Bash currently has around 380,000 daily active users, and according to TechCrunch plans to use the capital for localisation and mobile versions of it's titles, as it's found that gamers that play on both PC and iPad spend three times the money as single platform gamers.

BitRhymes launched in May 2008, and as well as Bingo Bash it has also published Salon Street, Penguin World and Age Of Heroes.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now