Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

New CTO for Zen Entertainment

New CTO for Zen Entertainment

Fri 13 Apr 2012 7:43am GMT / 3:43am EDT / 12:43am PDT
People

Nora Ryan of Apple and Yahoo! joins social gambling team

Zen Entertainment has appointed a new chief technology officer, Nora Ryan, to drive forward its casino and social gambling network.

"Nora is a valuable addition to the ZEN team. Her broad product and technology experience will allow ZEN to deliver innovative gaming products more quickly and to further enhance our network's breadth and scalability," CEO Craig S. Billings.

"The increasing convergence of social, free-play and wager-based gaming requires forward-thinking product architecture and nimble product development. Nora brings the experience and skills to drive our technology forward."

Ryan has a varied career history, which includes three years with Apple, one with Yahoo! as a product management executive and more recently as the president and CPO of an unannounced stealth company dealing with smartphones, browsers, fantasy and social games.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now