Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Zenimax trademarks dragon shout

Zenimax trademarks dragon shout

Thu 12 Apr 2012 8:55am GMT / 4:55am EDT / 1:55am PDT
Publishing

Fus Ro Dah subject of six different United States Patent and Trademark Office applications

ZeniMax Media

Headquartered just north of Washington, D.C., with offices in Europe and Asia, ZeniMax Media is a unique...

zenimax.com/

Zenimax has applied for six different trademarks on the dragon shout Fus Ro Dah from recent release Elder Scrolls: Skyrim.

The applications were filed with the United States Patent and Trademark Office on April 4, and cover everything everything from software to backpacks and bobble head dolls.

The dragon shout became a popular internet meme, with fans of the game applying it to various comedy videos.

2 Comments

Joshua Rose
Executive Producer / Lead Designer

191 74 0.4
FUS RO DAH!!!!

Oh wait... do I owe Zenimax money now?

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Meelad Sadat
[a]list daily editorial director

53 29 0.5
Looks like fire shout for me from here on out

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now