Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Skyrim getting Kinect support

Skyrim getting Kinect support

Thu 12 Apr 2012 7:20pm GMT / 3:20pm EDT / 12:20pm PDT
BusinessDesign

Say "Fus Ro Dah!" like you mean it

Bethesda Softworks

The Bethesda Softworks division, founded in 1986, has a long history of success as a developer and publisher...

bethsoft.com

Bethesda Softworks revealed today that The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim is getting Kinect support. This new addition will come in the form of a free downloadable update later in April.

Using the Kinect, players will be able to use dragon shouts, issue commands to followers, navigate menus and manage their inventory. There will be over 200 different voice commands for players to use.

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim was one of the most critically acclaimed games of 2011. The game has already shipped over 10 million copies worldwide.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now