Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

God of War believed to be subject of PlayStation Facebook tease

God of War believed to be subject of PlayStation Facebook tease

Thu 12 Apr 2012 9:54pm GMT / 5:54pm EDT / 2:54pm PDT
BusinessAdvertising

Kratos may yet return

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Posted on PlayStation's Facebook page is an image that many consider a prelude to a God of War game announcement. The image teases that a full announcement will be coming April 19, 2012.

It has been widely suspected for months that a new God of War game was in development at SCE Santa Monica Studio. The Californian studio has collaborated on a number of Sony projects over the past couple of years, including Journey, Starhawk and Twisted Metal.

An artist's LinkedIn profile naming God of War IV was one of the initial indicators that a sequel might be coming. In March, a grainy video purportedly showing off a God of War IV teaser trailer leaked onto YouTube.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now