Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Mass Effect 3 estimated at 1.5 million sold by analyst

Mass Effect 3 estimated at 1.5 million sold by analyst

Tue 10 Apr 2012 9:25pm GMT / 5:25pm EDT / 2:25pm PDT
Games

Cowen and Company's Doug Creutz expects 1.5 million as first-month sales for BioWare's latest

Mass Effect 3 shipped more than 3.5 million copies during its first week, but sold about 1.5 million units in March, according to Cowen and Company analyst Doug Creutz. In a message to investors Creutz noted that the March release window posed a difficult comparison, with March 2011 seeing the release of Pokemon Black/White, Homefront, and Dragon Age II.

Creutz, like Pachter, expects that software sales for March 2012 have dropped year-over-year, down 24 percent. He also believes April and May will see similar double-digit drops.

[Via GameSpot]

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now