Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Kaz Hirai to head Sony strategy meeting

Kaz Hirai to head Sony strategy meeting

Thu 05 Apr 2012 12:37pm GMT / 8:37am EDT / 5:37am PDT
Publishing

First major outing as Sony CEO

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

New Sony CEO Kaz Hirai will lead a presentation next week to announce the Japanese company's strategy going forward.

The April 12 briefing is expected to outline how the company will reverse recent fortunes, which saw it forecast a $2.9 billion loss for the most recent fiscal year.

Hirai, formerly the chairman of Sony Computer Entertainment, took the role of representative corporate executive officer, President and CEO on April 1. This will be his first big public outing in the job.

1 Comment

Terence Gage Freelance writer

1,288 120 0.1
May I recommend some points for the Agenda:

Item 1: Demon's Souls 2
Item 2: Dark Cloud 3
Item 3: MAG 2

You're welcome.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now