Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

GAME gift and reward cards reinstated

GAME gift and reward cards reinstated

Thu 05 Apr 2012 3:02pm GMT / 11:02am EDT / 8:02am PDT
Retail

Retailer confirms consumers can use cards as normal this weekend

The GAME Group has confirmed that it will begin accepting its gift and loyalty cards again this weekend.

"While our loyalty scheme and gift cards were suspended by the administrator during the period of administration last week, now that the business is under new ownership they are being reinstated in full this weekend," GAME told Eurogamer.

It also promised it was "working hard" to bring new stock to shelves.

"There will be a much bigger range of products for customers to choose from in the next couple of weeks."

On Monday former GAME managing director Martyn Gibbs took the chief executive role at the retailer.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now