Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

6waves Lolapps loses key execs

6waves Lolapps loses key execs

Mon 26 Mar 2012 7:08am GMT / 3:08am EDT / 12:08am PDT
BusinessPeople

Chief technology officer Brian Rue and chief product officer Arjun Sethi step down following dev team layoffs

6waves Lolapps media

With over 40 million active users per month, Lolapps has the largest network of social games and applications...

lolapps.com

The social gaming company 6waves Lolapps has lost its chief product officer and chief technology officer just days after announcing the redundancies of 80 per cent of its development team.

On his personal blog, the company's co-founder and former CTO Brian Rue expressed his sense of pride over the quality its products and strong internal culture.

"It was especially evident this week as suddenly-former employees banded together to commiserate and find new companies to call home," he said. "I've learned more than I could have imagined and look forward to cataloguing that over the coming few weeks."

Former chief product officer Arjun Sethi - who was CEO of Lolapps prior to its merger with 6waves - also used his blog to address the situation at the apparently troubled social gaming company.

"With a unique mentality towards quality design and content that eventually lead into publishing of third-party games, we figured out how to capitalize on huge opportunities abroad and on mobile platforms," he said.

"Everyone we have hired is an entrepreneur and a leader in their own way. I hope to see multiple new ideas and start-ups emerge because of the type of people and culture we have created over the years."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now